Support Forums

Looking for support? You can access the support system via your account.

Forums Forums Search & Filter Pro Having trouble with the Search when making the 2nd (3rd, 4th…) selection.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • S M

Hi Treavor,

Website: https://www.CentralCoastWineCountry.com FYI: I am using the Avada Theme.

I am making some head way with Search & Filter Pro. I changed the Display Results to: Post Type Archive and things began working/filtering better. (I am not quite sure what to select for the Display Results, so please feel free to suggest something else, if you know something will be better. Originally I selected Custom and you asked why I selected this, and my answer is: I don’t know why, as I am confused what I need to select, so I just tried something else. I am not a PHP programmer.)

Anyways, here is my new issue (after changing the Display Results to Post Type Archive):

When I make the 1st checkbox selection it seems to work fine (for the 1st selection) filtering the results on the page. But when I make the 2nd checkbox selection it appears not to work, until I place the cursor at the end of the link in the top of the browser and then hit <enter>. After doing this then the 2nd (checkbox) selection works/filters the results. (When I make a 3rd, 4th… selection, again to get this to execute properly I have to place the cursor at the end of the link in the top of the browser and then hit <enter>. ) Try it an you will see: https://www.CentralCoastWineCountry.com

Do you know how to correct this (so that when I make the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc. selections it just executes and filters without my having to place the cursor at the end of the link in the browser and pressing <enter>)?

Thanks in advance! πŸ™‚

Sincerely,
    SM

S M

Shorter Version of the (new) issue:

Here is my issue (after changing the Display Results to Post Type Archive):