Support Forums

Looking for support? You can access the support system via your account.

Forums Forums Search & Filter Pro Enable has_archive

Tagged: 

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 11 total)
  • samdz

Hello,

I have a custom post type, I feel lost ๐Ÿ™‚

How to enable has_archive?
    I didn’t found has_archive on my function.php theme.

I am not a developer, I understand css/html but I need your support to enable has_archive as true.

Could you help me please.

Best reragrds
    Sam

Trevor Moderator

How is that Custom Post Type made? There are normally four ways:

#1 By your parent or theme (usually in functions.php)
    #2 By a custom post type plugin
    #3 By another plugin, such as Events Manager, or WooCommerce, and many others
    #4 By a custom plugin made for you by a developer for your site

Which of these is it?

If it is #1, can you show me the part of the code that makes that custom post type? Please post any code here inside code ticks (one before the code, one after)? On my UK Windows keyboard, the code tick key is next to the 1 key in the standard part of the keyboard. If you do this Google search and look at the images, they show various keyboards and where the key is located:

https://www.google.com/search?q=back+tick+code+key

samdz

Hello,

Thank you for your response,
    Something missed,

I use CPT UI and your plugin, I’ve added ‘product’ as CPT, I’ve added a filter ‘taxonomy 1: brand, and taxonomyy2: Categorie. I followed the instruction it worked, the filter works fine.

* I checked ‘product'(without woo-commerce, is it correct?) in the general tab.
    * And ‘custom post type’ in the display result.

Taxonomy worked but But the search field didn’t work, It shows a 404 page

I use templatetoaster theme (parent)

I tried to create archive-product.php and single-product.php but the website use single.php and archive.php.

I’ve added any code in the theme and function.php .. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you or your help,

Best regards.
    Sam