Support Forums

Looking for support? You can access the support system via your account.

Forums Forums Search & Filter Pro Empty search result

Tagged: 

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 16 total)
  • Eduardo Medina

Hi, congratulations on your awesome plugin. I am still trying to figure it out a lot of things since I am a total beginner with WordPress, but it looks promising.

I purchased the pro version and I set some dropdowns filters and a submit button. I would like to set a different page with some text, a picture and buttons, etc, to be redirected to when I click on the button of “submit” and the result of my search is empty. I have seen a code (empty_search_url) in the non-pro version, but how can I do it with the pro version?

Thanks a lot

Ross Moderator

Hey Eduardo, there is no such code in the pro version, but thats because you don’t need it… want to send me your login details and I’ll take a look to see if you’re doing anything wrong?

You can do a private reply on these forums or send me a message via hte contact form:

http://www.designsandcode.com/contact

Thanks

Eduardo Medina
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Ross Moderator
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Ross Moderator

Hey Eduardo

Ok so made some little adjustments

It is nearly always recommended that you use a custom template in order to make modifications the the results page – so I did this, and I set the the template to “category.php”.

What you will want to do is is duplicate “category.php” and call it something else, like “searchandfilter.php”, then update the settings in the plugin so the custom template is also “searchandfilter.php”.

Once this is set up, it is quite easy to display what you want when there is no results, as long as you are happy to create your own template.

Let me know when you have done this, and I can help you with the rest.

Thanks

Eduardo Medina

Hi Ross,